Scenery Car House

Hot Topics

COVID-19 Council Updates

Our services have returned to normal.

Service Request Online

Do you have a Council related problem that requires attention?

Kerbside Collections

Week 2 begins Monday 3 August 2020


We Need To Talk

Opportunities to tell us your thoughts...

The Hauraki District Council elected members include the Mayor and 13 Councillors  - four elected from the Paeroa Ward, four from the Plains Ward and five from the Waihi Ward.


Mayor

Toby Adams
 
District Mayor    

Toby Adams
027 808 4217
toby.adams@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Portfolios: Policy, Finance, Transportation, Iwi, Community Growth, Emergency Management

 


Paeroa Ward

Carole Daley
Councillor  

Carole Daley
(07) 862 7253
carole.daley@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Portfolios: Finance, Property

Paul Milner
Councillor

Paul A Milner
021 051 5799
paul.milner@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Portfolios: RMA and Regulatory Policy, Community Facilities

Jo Tilsley

Councillor    

Jo Tilsley
027 330 3170
Jo.Tilsley@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Portfolio: Community Initiatives

 

Rino Wilkinson
Councillor    

Rino Wilkinson
021 937 138
Rino.Wilkinson@hauraki-dc.govt.nz 

Portfolio:Community Recreation (Sport) 

  


Plains Ward

Ray Broad
Councillor 

Ray Broad
07 867 8121
Raymond.Broad@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Portfolio: Property

Phillip Buckthought
Councillor 

Phillip Buckthought
07 867 6708
phillip.buckthought@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Portfolios: Water/Wastewater/Stormwater, Land Drainage and Flood Protection, Transportation, Emergency Management

Rodney Garrett
Councillor

Rodney Garrett
07 867 6879
Rodney.Garrett@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Portfolio: Land Drainage and Flood Protection, Waste Management

Ross Harris
Councillor 

Ross Harris
027 291 6469
ross.harris@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Portfolios: Water/Wastewater/Stormwater, Community Growth

  

  


Waihi Ward

Paul Anderson
Councillor 

Mr Paul Anderson
07 863 9280
Paul.Anderson@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Brian Gentil
Councillor   

Brian Gentil
021 147 2583
Brian.Gentil@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Sara Howell
Councillor 

Sara Howell
07 863 7541
Sara.Howell@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Portfolio: Community Recreation (Sport)

Cllr Duncan Smeaton
Councillor 

Duncan Smeaton
(07) 863 7821
duncan.smeaton@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Portfolio: Waste Management

 

Cllr Anne Marie Spicer
Councillor   

Anne Marie Spicer
021 0253 6559
annemarie.spicer@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Portfolios: Community Facilities, Iwi, Community Initiatives